[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Clean Up command deleted entire directory

From: Patrick Walker <super.hero.excuse_at_gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 21 May 2014 02:23:21 -0700 (PDT)

Hi,

As I was going to add some files to my repository I got an error telling me to run the 'Clean Up' command. I did so with the default options checked [x] Clean up working copy status [x] Include externals. When this operation completed all of my files including the directory I was in were deleted and not placed into my recycle bin.

What happened here? I've lost the last six hours of my life to this and am feeling a little exasperated.

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3078812

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2014-05-21 16:36:45 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.