[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

TortoiseSVN deleted my files

From: Czarnek, Matt <mczarnek_at_objectvideo.com>
Date: Fri, 21 Feb 2014 11:08:30 -0500

Hi,

I'd like to report a feature I believe should be changed. I was working
with TortoiseSVN yesterday and clicked on 'delete', I somehow thought it
was telling it to simply delete that folder from the tortoise svn database,
so it would stop backing it up.. but no, it meant actually delete the
folder from my computer.

Long story short, I lost about 10 days worth of work.

My request would be that it at least display a pop-up that says 'Are you
sure? This is going to actually remove this folder and all containing files
from the computer' but also ideally stick everything in the recycling bin
instead of totally and completely deleting it from the system

Thank you,
Matt

-- 
Matt Czarnek, Software Engineer
Work Phone:  (703) 654-9300x650
Cell Phone:    (814) 421-6770
ObjectVideo Inc.
http://www.objectvideo.com
------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3073364
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2014-02-21 17:19:16 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.