[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: [Bug report] : Documentation "4.14.1. Deleting files and folders"

From: Simon Large <simon.tortoisesvn_at_gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 14 May 2012 23:27:07 +0100

On 14 May 2012 16:20, walter klust <wklust_at_elego.de> wrote:
> With 1.6.x a svn delete <folder> would keep the folder itself in the working copy (until commit).
>
> With svn 1.7.x the behaviour changed; a svn delete <folder> now will immediately delete the folder in the working copy.
>
> Same goes for the delete command in TortoiseSVN.
>
> However the documentation was not updated accordingly.
>
> Section 4.14.1. Deleting files and folders states:
>
> "When you TortoiseSVN → Delete a folder, it remains in your working copy, but the overlay changes to indicate that it is marked for deletion."
>
> This is not true anymore for 1.7.x: After delete there is no longer a folder in the working copy; so no overlay changes to that folder can indicate the deletion.
>
> The documentation of TortoiseSVN should be updated accordingly.

Thanks for noticing. I'll update the docs.

Simon

-- 
:       ___
:  oo  // \\      "De Chelonian Mobile"
: (_,\/ \_/ \     TortoiseSVN
:   \ \_/_\_/>    The coolest Interface to (Sub)Version Control
:   /_/   \_\     http://tortoisesvn.net
------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=2960569
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2012-05-15 00:27:11 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.