[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Reverting may delete files

From: Jan Normann Nielsen <spam_at_dubbekarl.dk>
Date: Mon, 05 Jan 2009 12:33:11 +0100

Hi

In some cases, reverting an added file may cause the file to be deleted.
My scenario is as following: In a certain folder, I have an added file
and a changed file in a sub folder.

C:\data\my-wc\common>svn status
? test.txt
M taglibs\my-taglib.tld

When choosing "check for modifications" in TSVN on the "common" folder,
both files show up. Selecting them both and choosing "revert" reverts
the changed file and deletes the added file and puts in the trashcan. In
my opinion, TSVN should have left the added file as unversioned.

The bug is definitely there, but due to disclosure at my company, I
cannot send a copy of my wc. I've tried to reproduce the bug using a
very simple local test repository setup, but TSVN doesn't delete the
file in that case. I hope you are able to fix the bug using my
description above anyway.

Best wishes,
Jan

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=1004845

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2009-01-05 12:47:16 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.