[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: Reverting may delete files

From: Stefan Kueng <tortoisesvn_at_gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 05 Jan 2009 18:42:26 +0100

Jan Normann Nielsen wrote:
> Hi
>
> In some cases, reverting an added file may cause the file to be deleted.
> My scenario is as following: In a certain folder, I have an added file
> and a changed file in a sub folder.
>
> C:\data\my-wc\common>svn status
> ? test.txt
> M taglibs\my-taglib.tld
>
> When choosing "check for modifications" in TSVN on the "common" folder,
> both files show up. Selecting them both and choosing "revert" reverts
> the changed file and deletes the added file and puts in the trashcan. In
> my opinion, TSVN should have left the added file as unversioned.
>
> The bug is definitely there, but due to disclosure at my company, I
> cannot send a copy of my wc. I've tried to reproduce the bug using a
> very simple local test repository setup, but TSVN doesn't delete the
> file in that case. I hope you are able to fix the bug using my
> description above anyway.

Fixed in r15022.

Stefan

-- 
       ___
  oo  // \\      "De Chelonian Mobile"
 (_,\/ \_/ \     TortoiseSVN
   \ \_/_\_/>    The coolest Interface to (Sub)Version Control
   /_/   \_\     http://tortoisesvn.net
------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=1005825
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].

Received on 2009-01-05 18:43:36 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.