[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

RE: Differences after automatic merge

From: Sven Kirchner <Sven.Kirchner_at_innomea.com>
Date: 2006-03-09 11:46:54 CET

> When I do a TSVN Update and a file is being listed as 'merged', there
> are two ways to show differences (tsvn 1.3.1):
> First is to just double click the listview item. This gives me a diff
> between my wc file and the .svn_base file.
> If I right click the item and select "Compare with working copy", I
get
> a diff between an older repo revision (question: the one my wc was
last
> updated to?) and my working copy.
>
> Can someone explain in detail what the exact difference (there
obviously
> is one) between those two comparisons is, and what it can be used for?
>
> Can I use it to see which 'automatic merge changes' have been applied
to
> my wc during the automatic merge process?
>
> Thanks in advance!
>
> Btw: Isn't it kind of weird to have the "Compare with working copy"
> context menu item in bold (implying it is the default) and having
double
> click doing something different?

Stefan, can you please shed some light on this?

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
Received on Thu Mar 9 13:14:09 2006

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.