[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: [TSVN] Feature Request

From: Jens Hartmann <jh_at_profilsys.de>
Date: 2005-07-16 12:45:45 CEST

SteveKing schrieb:

> Jens Hartmann wrote:
>
>>> Why would you want to delete the working copy after a commit???
>>> Honestly, I can't even imagine a reason for this!
>>>
>>> Since I'm sure that you're the only one 'needing' this, I think it's
>>> not too much to ask that you simple select the working copy in the
>>> explorer and delete it manually.
>>
>>
>>
>> I think i am not the only one, who has the "need" for this feature.
>> After finishing work on a wc you always have to delete it manually.
>> Possibly it is only
>> a "nice to have", but my colleagues ask for it.
>
>
> Why do you have to delete it anyway? Usually, you check out a working
> copy and then *work* on it. If you're really working on it, then that
> will take a long time. You don't just make changes, commit and you're
> done - no project works that way. You will always have to support the
> project (bugfixes, changes, ...) so you keep your working copy!
> Only if you abandon a project you delete a working copy. So yes, I
> really say that you're the only one asking for this.
>
> Stefan
>
When i say "finished work on wc" i want to say, that the changes or
development of this part of a project, library or module is definitly
finished, the next project is a different one and we dont want
waste disk space!

But if no one wants this feature, we have to live with the manually delete.

Again thanks!

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
Received on Sat Jul 16 12:44:47 2005

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Dev mailing list.