[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: [TSVN] Feature Request

From: SteveKing <steveking_at_gmx.ch>
Date: 2005-07-16 10:23:24 CEST

Jens Hartmann wrote:
>> Why would you want to delete the working copy after a commit???
>> Honestly, I can't even imagine a reason for this!
>>
>> Since I'm sure that you're the only one 'needing' this, I think it's
>> not too much to ask that you simple select the working copy in the
>> explorer and delete it manually.
>
>
> I think i am not the only one, who has the "need" for this feature.
> After finishing work on a wc you always have to delete it manually.
> Possibly it is only
> a "nice to have", but my colleagues ask for it.

Why do you have to delete it anyway? Usually, you check out a working
copy and then *work* on it. If you're really working on it, then that
will take a long time. You don't just make changes, commit and you're
done - no project works that way. You will always have to support the
project (bugfixes, changes, ...) so you keep your working copy!
Only if you abandon a project you delete a working copy. So yes, I
really say that you're the only one asking for this.

Stefan

-- 
        ___
   oo  // \\      "De Chelonian Mobile"
  (_,\/ \_/ \     TortoiseSVN
    \ \_/_\_/>    The coolest Interface to (Sub)Version Control
    /_/   \_\     http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
Received on Sat Jul 16 10:23:41 2005

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Dev mailing list.