[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: Forever deleting something from repo

From: Martin Struwe <ms_at_webmail.eurodata.de>
Date: 2004-11-03 16:13:13 CET

Ben Collins-Sussman wrote, On 03.11.2004 04:25:
>
> On Nov 2, 2004, at 9:00 AM, Alex R. Mosteo wrote:
>
>> Hi,
>>
>> I see a FAQ entry about some future "svnadmin obliterate". It says
>> it's a post-1.0 feature. Since I don't see any hint to this in the
>> roadmap, I want to ask: has this been totally put aside? Or is still
>> somewhere [estimation?] down the road?
>
> It's not scheduled yet, but still a long-term goal. See issue 516.

If I have a password in my repository, I need a Solution now
for 1.0.9.
Can I move the the old Version in a protected Subdirectory, so
that nobody can view the wrong commit?

If I have big changes in trunk and decide, that it was the
wrong way, I want to say:
from a special old Version everything is a branch, that might
get further development. But trunk should be the Version before
this special Version again.

Must I wait for a new SVN-Release or can I use something like
svn2svn (I come from cvs2svn), that builds me a modified
SVN-Repository?

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@subversion.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@subversion.tigris.org
Received on Wed Nov 3 17:12:30 2004

This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Users mailing list.