[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

RE: REPORT Request failed

From: Ben Collins-Sussman <sussman_at_collab.net>
Date: 2004-03-12 17:42:35 CET

On Fri, 2004-03-12 at 10:36, Bryan Andrews wrote:
> I'm sorry to be dense on this, but is there no way to remove just the
> folder on each persons working copy?

Huh? I don't understand what you want, or what you expect.

If person A has a working copy of a directory, and person B deletes that
directory in the repository, what do you think should happen when person
A runs "svn update"?

I see only two options:

  * 'svn up' blows away the entire working copy (because that what it
would do if some subdirectory had been deleted.)

  * 'svn up' prints an error saying that the WC reflects a
no-longer-existent path.

Right now we do the latter thing. Are you thinking of some 3rd option?

> Is there a way to "switch to the same location" in the repository?

What do you mean by this? Are you talking about 'svn switch'?

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@subversion.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@subversion.tigris.org
Received on Fri Mar 12 17:47:38 2004

This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Users mailing list.