[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

RE: Re: editing in repo browser file lost

From: Haron Zatari <har00ntoz_at_gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 6 May 2015 04:57:14 -0700 (PDT)

Hello Stefan,

following use case user want to change a file.
After he changes his file saved and closed the file, the commit window appears. But the commit fails and user close afterwards the Repo browser not knowing that his file is deleted now. The two hours work is gone.

Is there any option to deactivate that the temporal file is deleted after canceling the commit and closing the repo browser?

I know this option is kind of stupid but there are always user with more stupid behavior.

Thx in advance.

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3116029

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2015-05-06 13:57:21 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.