[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: Add and Undo Add for just modified resources reverts all changes without warning

From: Stefan Küng <tortoisesvn_at_gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 25 Jun 2014 22:05:50 +0200

On 25.06.2014 12:51, Andrei Form wrote:
> Here is an intresting scenario.
>
> 1) You have two resources, first is a new non-versioned file and the second one is just modified.
> 2) Select both files and from context menu select Add.
> 3) Without refreshing current state select again both filed and select "Undo Add".
> 4) Result:
>
> First file (new one) becomes non-versioned - as expected
> Second file (modified) all changes are reverted - well was a surprise at least for me, I didn't expect it to revert all changes without any warnings.
>
> In the first place modified resources should not be allowed to be marked as Added which is obviously a wizard bug as after refresh these become again modified.
>
> Attached animation with steps to reproduce.

Situation improved in r25616.

Stefan

-- 
        ___
   oo  // \\      "De Chelonian Mobile"
  (_,\/ \_/ \     TortoiseSVN
    \ \_/_\_/>    The coolest interface to (Sub)version control
    /_/   \_\     http://tortoisesvn.net
------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3083924
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2014-06-25 22:05:59 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.