[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Add and Undo Add for just modified resources reverts all changes without warning

From: Andrei Form <aformusatii_at_gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 25 Jun 2014 03:51:03 -0700 (PDT)

Here is an intresting scenario.

1) You have two resources, first is a new non-versioned file and the second one is just modified.
2) Select both files and from context menu select Add.
3) Without refreshing current state select again both filed and select "Undo Add".
4) Result:

First file (new one) becomes non-versioned - as expected
Second file (modified) all changes are reverted - well was a surprise at least for me, I didn't expect it to revert all changes without any warnings.

In the first place modified resources should not be allowed to be marked as Added which is obviously a wizard bug as after refresh these become again modified.

Attached animation with steps to reproduce.

Thanks.

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3083888

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].

TortoiseSVNIssue.Gif
Received on 2014-06-25 13:38:18 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.