On 06.05.2014 10:33, Schmidt, Michael wrote:
> Using TortoiseSVN 1.8.6, I noticed the following problem with the restore after commit feature:
> If I complete the commit dialog, only those files which were marked for commit are restored. Unchecked files are not restored. In contrast, when I canceling the commit dialog, all files regardless of their checkbox status are restored. This is especially bad since files may become "unchecked" unintentionally when all changes are undone after selecting "restore after commit" and then the commit dialog is refreshed:
> Steps to reproduce:
> 1. Modify two files in a working copy ("FileA" and "FileB")
> 2. In the commit dialog, select "Restore after commit" for FileA
> 3. Launch the diff editor for FileA and undo all changes
> 4. Refresh commit dialog (FileA vanishes from file list)
> 5. (Enter commit message and) Commit Changes
> Expected Behaviour:
> After commiting, FileA should be restored, i.e. it should contain the changes which were done in step 1.
> Observed Behaviour:
> After commiting, FileA is unchanged, the changes from step 1 are lost.
> I think that completing the commit or aborting it should show the same behavior, i.e. either unchecked files should always be restored in both cases or they should not be restored in both cases. If they are not restored, some confirmation dialog would be desirable. Personally, I would prefer to have them restored always.
Created issue #640 for this:
oo // \\ "De Chelonian Mobile"
(_,\/ \_/ \ TortoiseSVN
\ \_/_\_/> The coolest interface to (Sub)version control
/_/ \_\ http://tortoisesvn.net
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2014-05-07 20:48:03 CEST