[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Bug Merge Window closed when cancelling View Log Window

From: Sven Uhlig <svenuhlig_at_web.de>
Date: Fri, 4 Apr 2014 00:40:05 -0700 (PDT)

Hello,

I think this is a bug in the UI.

1. Open context menu in explorer in working copy
2. Click "TortoiseSVN" > "Merge..."

The "Merge" window opens
3. Select "Merge a range of revisions"
4. Click "Next"
5. Set a valid URL to merge from
6. Click "Show log"

The "Select revision range" window opens
7. Click on "Cancel" *before the log has been loaded*

I expect the "Merge" window to stay opened and the "Select revision range" to be closed. But actually both windows are closed.

Best regards
Sven.

Technical details:
TortoiseSVN 1.8.5, Build 25224 - 32 Bit , 2014/02/18 20:05:11
Subversion 1.8.8, -release
apr 1.5.0
apr-util 1.5.3
serf 1.3.4
OpenSSL 1.0.1f 6 Jan 2014
zlib 1.2.8

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3075829

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2014-04-04 09:40:09 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.