[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: bug in TortoiseMerge 1.7.12 build 24070

From: yoker wu <yoker.wu_at_gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 7 May 2013 08:57:07 +0800

thanks, i made a mistake, i had some confusion with beyond compare &
TortoiseMerge.

On Tue, May 7, 2013 at 6:30 AM, BladeOfLight16 <bladeoflight16_at_gmail.com>wrote:

> To confirm, Ben Fritz is exactly right. Notice that the right hand file is
> the "Working Copy" at the top. That means that the content you see on the
> right is the file saved on your disk right now. Doing nothing leaves the
> file alone. If you're confused about getting the changes to save on the
> server so your whole team can see them, you need to commit the changes.
> Nothing you do inside TortoiseMerge will affect what's stored on the
> server; TortoiseMerge can only affect your local copy.
>
>
> On Mon, May 6, 2013 at 3:58 PM, Ben Fritz <fritzophrenic_at_gmail.com> wrote:
>
>> You didn't give a description of your problem, so I'm guessing you're
>> confused how to use the changes on the right side.
>>
>> I think, if you just do nothing, you automatically keep the changes on
>> the righthand side.
>>
>> I think you would have a better time if you get a 3-way diff tool
>> configured like kDiff3 or Meld or similar tools.
>>
>>>
>>
>

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3055010

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2013-05-07 02:57:33 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.