[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: bug in TortoiseMerge 1.7.12 build 24070

From: BladeOfLight16 <bladeoflight16_at_gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 6 May 2013 18:30:20 -0400

To confirm, Ben Fritz is exactly right. Notice that the right hand file is
the "Working Copy" at the top. That means that the content you see on the
right is the file saved on your disk right now. Doing nothing leaves the
file alone. If you're confused about getting the changes to save on the
server so your whole team can see them, you need to commit the changes.
Nothing you do inside TortoiseMerge will affect what's stored on the
server; TortoiseMerge can only affect your local copy.

On Mon, May 6, 2013 at 3:58 PM, Ben Fritz <fritzophrenic_at_gmail.com> wrote:

> You didn't give a description of your problem, so I'm guessing you're
> confused how to use the changes on the right side.
>
> I think, if you just do nothing, you automatically keep the changes on the
> righthand side.
>
> I think you would have a better time if you get a 3-way diff tool
> configured like kDiff3 or Meld or similar tools.
>
>>
>

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3055005

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2013-05-07 00:31:12 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.