[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: How to roll back working copy to earlier revision?

From: Felix Saphir <felix.saphir_at_kantarmedia.com>
Date: Wed, 21 Nov 2012 11:11:26 +0100

Am 21.11.2012 11:02, schrieb David Aldrich:
>
> A colleague wanted to roll back the trunk of her svn working copy to
> an earlier revision. So, in TortoiseSVN, we selected the trunk and
> invoked 'Show Log'. We then selected the desired revision and
> selected 'Revert to this revision'. The result is that many
> artefacts in the trunk are now marked as 'Modified' and each artefact
> seems to be a merge of the selected revision and recent changes,
> which is not what we expected.

Please find the "Update to revision ..." menu item in the context menu.
Reverting means, that all changes between "now" and "then" are merged in
reverse order into your working copy, not unlike an undo operation.

Felix

P.S. Please don't post HTML messages

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3029928

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2012-11-21 11:11:45 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.