[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

How to roll back working copy to earlier revision?

From: David Aldrich <David.Aldrich_at_EMEA.NEC.COM>
Date: Wed, 21 Nov 2012 10:02:42 +0000

Hi

This is quite a basic question about svn usage, but I don't understand how to do this.

A colleague wanted to roll back the trunk of her svn working copy to an earlier revision. So, in TortoiseSVN, we selected the trunk and invoked 'Show Log'. We then selected the desired revision and selected 'Revert to this revision'. The result is that many artefacts in the trunk are now marked as 'Modified' and each artefact seems to be a merge of the selected revision and recent changes, which is not what we expected.

Are we doing this the correct way?

(We are running TSVN 1.7.9).

Best regards

David

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3029924

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2012-11-21 11:03:43 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.