[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: Can

From: Simon Large <simon.tortoisesvn_at_gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 12 May 2011 16:12:49 +0100

On 12 May 2011 15:56, Jon Zucker <jzucker_at_alpha-sys.com> wrote:
> I used TortoiseSVN to merge changes from one branch into my working copy. Before I committed, I noticed a significant problem, so I tried to "undo". I did a "Revert" operation to restore my working copy to the state it was in before I did the merge.
>
> Later, I tried to do the merge again. However, SVN seems to behave as if the merge has already been done. It does not pull any of the requested changes from the selected branch into my working copy.
>
> How can I *really* undo the merge/revert that I did previously, so that I can re-merge?

The merge history is marked using the svn:mergeinfo property of the
parent directory. Make sure you revert the directory itself, not just
the files.

Simon

-- 
:       ___
:  oo  // \\      "De Chelonian Mobile"
: (_,\/ \_/ \     TortoiseSVN
:   \ \_/_\_/>    The coolest Interface to (Sub)Version Control
:   /_/   \_\     http://tortoisesvn.net
------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=2735052
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2011-05-12 17:12:52 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.