[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: Warn on merge into dirty working copy

From: Ryan J Ollos <ryano_at_physiosonics.com>
Date: Tue, 15 Dec 2009 13:56:50 -0800 (PST)

Kay-Uwe &quot;Kiwi&quot; Huell wrote:
>
> It happens from time to time, that a developer forgets to commit his
> changes from working copy, before he does a merge from trunk.
>
> After he then has committed this changes, it can be pretty difficult
> (depending on the number of changes) to figure out, which changes he did
> and which changes he merged in.
>

I'm also interested to know if someone has a way to implement this warning.
Perhaps the only way would be to code into the TSVN client and add a TSVN
property to the directory?

-- 
View this message in context: http://old.nabble.com/Warn-on-merge-into-dirty-working-copy-tp26777536p26802522.html
Sent from the tortoisesvn - users mailing list archive at Nabble.com.
------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=2430647
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2009-12-15 22:56:56 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.