[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Warn on merge into dirty working copy

From: Kay-Uwe \ <kay_at_moduleworks.com>
Date: Mon, 14 Dec 2009 14:10:05 +0100

Hello TSVN team,

we are working with feature branches and so it is a quite common task,
that a developer has to merge other's changes from trunk into his
feature branch.

It happens from time to time, that a developer forgets to commit his
changes from working copy, before he does a merge from trunk.

After he then has committed this changes, it can be pretty difficult
(depending on the number of changes) to figure out, which changes he did
and which changes he merged in.

It would be pretty helpful, to be warned if you try to merge into a
dirty working copy.

Do you think this could be implemented?

If you would not implement this directly, it could be helpful to have
hooks for more actions, in this case for merge (e.g. pre-merge,
after-merge).

Kind Regards,

Kiwi

-- 
Kay-Uwe "Kiwi" Hüll
ModuleWorks
kay_at_moduleworks.com
http://www.moduleworks.com
SkypeID: ikiwiki
This message is for the designated recipient only and may contain 
privileged, proprietary, or otherwise private information.  If you have 
received it in error, please notify the sender immediately and delete 
the original.  Any other use of the email by you is prohibited.
------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=2430265
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2009-12-14 14:14:35 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.