[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Bug Report: Deleting the local copy of a project

From: Panagiotis Peikidis <ppeikidis_at_gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 24 Jun 2008 06:27:29 +0300

What I did

1. Create a folder on my local system (i.e. project)
2. Right Click on it -> Checkout
3. Successfully imported a project from my svn server
4. Overlay icons are shown correctly
5. Right clicking on the folder "project" brings Tortoise context menu
correctly ("SVN Update" etc.).
5. Delete the folder "project"
6. Create a folder with exactly the same name "project"
7. The overlay icons come back! Even if the folder isn't an imported SVN project
8. Right Clicking on the folder shows that Tortoise context menu
indeed recognizes that the folder isn't a project (it contains "SVN
Checkout" etc.)

What I wanted to happen

Do not show overlay icons

What actually happened

They where shown

Additional Information
This acured to me while I was testing TortoiseSVN to see how things
work. My server already had a project, so I wanted to import it into
my local system. After I fooled around with TortoiseSVN I deleted the
copy and tried different things. But I wanted to do them on the same
project, so naturally I created the same folder. At my surprise, the
overlay icon was still there. At first, I thought that the local copy
didn't really delete, but TortoiseSVN context menu is as if it is not
a project.

Versions:
Windows Vista Home Edition
TortoiseSVN 1.5.0, Build 13316 - 32 Bit
Subversion 1.5.0

I am not subscribed to the mailing list. Please reply directly to this
email address.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org
Received on 2008-06-24 07:33:51 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.