[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Warning on cleanup command?

From: Torgil Svensson <torgil.svensson_at_gmail.com>
Date: 2006-07-15 07:47:57 CEST

Hi

I'm using svn to backup/version my archive PST file in Outlook. when I
tried to commit last time it said that the archive was unclean and
that I should use the "cleanup" option. I chose that optin and I
thought it should do some cleanup on the meta-data. This was not the
case, in fact it had reversed my working copy to the previous checked
in state and all my newly archived mails were all gone.

It looks to me that "Clean up" is a very dangerous command and
"commit" shouldn't recommend it at all, rather propose some other way.
The "clean up" command itself should definitely issue a big red
warning before destroying the working copy!

Thanks for a great (but also very dnagerous) product,

//Torgil

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
Received on Sat Jul 15 08:50:32 2006

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.