[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

tortoise or subversion? Deleting transfers data... needlessly?...

From: Peter Yamamoto <yamamotop_at_page44.com>
Date: 2006-03-28 02:33:39 CEST

Even though I am up-to-date in a trunk, when I merge a revision in a
branch that is simply deleting files (that have never changed), it says
in the Merge window that it is "XXXX Mbytes transferred, at xxx
kBytes/s"...

Why would it need to transfer a file for deletion when I already have
the latest version of that file?
Considering that this can be 10's of thousands of files, representing
gigabytes of data, it seems non-sensical.

I was already forced to get this data in order to merge into a trunk
workspace, and now I have to get it again to delete it!?

Peter

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
Received on Tue Mar 28 05:32:09 2006

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.