[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Differences after automatic merge

From: Sven Kirchner <Sven.Kirchner_at_innomea.com>
Date: 2006-03-07 09:19:46 CET

When I do a TSVN Update and a file is being listed as 'merged', there
are two ways to show differences (tsvn 1.3.1):
First is to just double click the listview item. This gives me a diff
between my wc file and the .svn_base file.
If I right click the item and select "Compare with working copy", I get
a diff between an older repo revision (question: the one my wc was last
updated to?) and my working copy.

Can someone explain in detail what the exact difference (there obviously
is one) between those two comparisons is, and what it can be used for?

Can I use it to see which 'automatic merge changes' have been applied to
my wc during the automatic merge process?

Thanks in advance!

Btw: Isn't it kind of weird to have the "Compare with working copy"
context menu item in bold (implying it is the default) and having double
click doing something different?

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
Received on Tue Mar 7 09:20:28 2006

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.