[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: TSVN 1.2.4: SVN Commit selects elements for deletion by default

From: Simon Large <simon_at_skirridsystems.co.uk>
Date: 2005-10-12 14:10:41 CEST

Patrick Oor wrote:
> When I delete a versioned element using the windows shell (without using
> TSVN Delete) the next SVN Commit shows me that the element is missing, but
> it also selects it for deletion.
>
> When I add an element using the windows shell (without explicitly using
> TSVN Add) the next SVN Commit shows me that the element is non-versioned,
> but is does *not* select it for adding.
>
> I would like SVN Commit to be more careful with assumptions on elements
> that need to be deleted - like it is careful with the assumption that
> elements need to be added.
>
> I assume that the above behavior is the default, as I am not aware that I
> changed any setting that could have influenced it. How can I change this
> behavior of TSVN? Where can I find information on this? I have not found
> any setting so far that could do the trick.

You can't change it in the settings, but V1.3 will have that change
(already done in the development version).

Simon

-- 
        ___
   oo  // \\      "De Chelonian Mobile"
  (_,\/ \_/ \     TortoiseSVN
    \ \_/_\_/>    The coolest Interface to (Sub)Version Control
    /_/   \_\     http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@tortoisesvn.tigris.org
--
Received on Wed Oct 12 13:19:45 2005

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.