[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

TSVN 1.2.4: SVN Commit selects elements for deletion by default

From: Patrick Oor <patrick.oor_at_philips.com>
Date: 2005-10-12 13:56:22 CEST

When I delete a versioned element using the windows shell (without using
TSVN Delete) the next SVN Commit shows me that the element is missing, but
it also selects it for deletion.

When I add an element using the windows shell (without explicitly using
TSVN Add) the next SVN Commit shows me that the element is non-versioned,
but is does *not* select it for adding.

I would like SVN Commit to be more careful with assumptions on elements
that need to be deleted - like it is careful with the assumption that
elements need to be added.

I assume that the above behavior is the default, as I am not aware that I
changed any setting that could have influenced it. How can I change this
behavior of TSVN? Where can I find information on this? I have not found
any setting so far that could do the trick.

Kind regards,

--
Patrick Oor, Medical IT, Philips Medical Systems, Best, The Netherlands
e-mail: patrick.oor@philips.com, phone: +31 40 27 62980
--
Received on Wed Oct 12 12:59:45 2005

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.