[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

[TSVN] Delete file from repository but not from working copies

From: Daniel Buchholz <db.buchholz_at_gmail.com>
Date: 2005-08-19 16:06:14 CEST

Hi all!

I have a file which accidentally went into the repository and into all
working copies. It is a MSVS .user file if you need to know.

How do I now delete this file from the repository *but not* from the working
copies? If I say "delete" in TSVN it is deleted from the repository and all
working copies. I just want this file to be no longer under version control.

Daniel
Received on Fri Aug 19 16:06:44 2005

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Dev mailing list.