Re: Canceling upgrade in svn_wc__wipe_postupgrade()
On Fri, Jul 22, 2011 at 13:55, Philip Martin <philip.martin_at_wandisco.com> wrote:
> Ivan Zhakov <ivan_at_visualsvn.com> writes:
>> It seems that if user cancel svn upgrade operation in post upgrade
>> step (removing old .svn directories) working will stay in unusable
>> state. Is it makes sense to make svn_wc__wipe_postupgrade() since it
>> just removes .svn for subdirectories inside wcroot?
> When we rename the wc.db file the working copy becomes a valid 1.7 wc.
> I suppose we should ensure that .svn/format gets created as soon as
> possible after that rename, since that is what prevents a pre-1.7 client
> from using the working copy.
But svn_wc__db_wcroot_parse_local_abspath() finds this internal locked
.svn and returns error that working copy need to be upgraded.
Received on 2011-07-22 12:00:35 CEST
This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Dev