[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: Canceling upgrade in svn_wc__wipe_postupgrade()

From: Philip Martin <philip.martin_at_wandisco.com>
Date: Fri, 22 Jul 2011 10:55:42 +0100

Ivan Zhakov <ivan_at_visualsvn.com> writes:

> It seems that if user cancel svn upgrade operation in post upgrade
> step (removing old .svn directories) working will stay in unusable
> state. Is it makes sense to make svn_wc__wipe_postupgrade() since it
> just removes .svn for subdirectories inside wcroot?

When we rename the wc.db file the working copy becomes a valid 1.7 wc.

I suppose we should ensure that .svn/format gets created as soon as
possible after that rename, since that is what prevents a pre-1.7 client
from using the working copy.

-- 
uberSVN: Apache Subversion Made Easy
http://www.uberSVN.com
Received on 2011-07-22 11:56:31 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Dev mailing list.