[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Removing all mergeinfo from trunk

From: Martin Bischoff <tinu44_at_gmail.com>
Date: Fri, 19 Jun 2009 11:21:13 +0200

Like a lot of other people, I was experiencing the problem that (when
merging) a lot of files (without change in their content) are being
displayed as modified because of the mergeinfo that is automatically
updated.

We have recently updated to subversion 1.6.2 and we are currently in the
situation that we will (probably) never have to merge/reintegrate again
between the currently existing branches and trunk.
For these reasons, I'd like to cleanup the mergeinfo on trunk to prevent (or
reduce) these problems for future branches. In other words, I'd like to
remove any mergeinfo from trunk.

My questions are:
- is this a bad idea (did I miss something essential)?
- is there an easy/automatic way to do this, e.g. using a batch file (on
windows)?

Thanks for your help.

-Martin

------------------------------------------------------
http://subversion.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=1065&dsMessageId=2363458

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_subversion.tigris.org].
Received on 2009-06-19 11:22:10 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Users mailing list.