On Thu, Apr 23, 2009 at 11:51:50PM +0200, martin_at_hmailserver.com wrote:
> Whenever I merge a change from /branches/<version> to /trunk, "bogus"
> mergeinfo is added to files under /trunk. With "bogus" here, I mean that
> mergeinfo is added to files even though they have not been changed in the
> revision I'm merging. The effect this has is that when I want to commit my
> changes to /trunk, SVN tells me that I have modified files which I have
> not touched.
This is a common problem. Search the archives for more details.
Short version: it used to be that svn:mergeinfo was created any time you
moved or copied a file. This is no longer the case since 1.5.6 (IIRC)
but it sounds like you have old mergeinfo on some files that were moved
before you upgraded.
If you are sure you don't need the info retained in the mergeinfo
property on the "bogus" files, you can delete the property (svn
propdel). Further merges will then not worry about the subtree mergeinfo
since there won't be any.
Received on 2009-04-24 00:19:21 CEST