[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Subversion allows delete operation on an already deleted file

From: vinay i <vinay.indresh_at_gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 11 Feb 2009 00:19:33 +0530

Hello All,

Probably many of you would be aware of this. Assume I have a older
checked out copy and another developer did a "svn delete" and "svn
commit" on a particular file in his checked out copy of the same
repository. Now, if I perform "svn delete" and "svn commit" on the
same file without doing "svn update" it still allows me to commit.
This is something which we don't expect to happen. Is there any
standard procedure to avoid such commits?

Thanks,
Vinay

------------------------------------------------------
http://subversion.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=1065&dsMessageId=1135600

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_subversion.tigris.org].
Received on 2009-02-10 19:50:35 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Users mailing list.