[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Delete from working copy only

From: Peter McAlpine <petermca_at_gmail.com>
Date: 2006-11-15 20:39:13 CET

Hello,

I check out parts of my repository with the -N option so that only the
sections of code that I care about are checked/updated when I do my
"svn st" or "svn up". Occasionally I check out things I don't really
want or finish working with parts of the repository and don't want to
look at it anymore.

Is there a way to "delete" something from my working copy so that it
still exists in the repository but doesn't get touched when I do "svn
st" or "svn up"?

-Peter

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@subversion.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@subversion.tigris.org
Received on Wed Nov 15 20:43:46 2006

This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Users mailing list.