[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Delete On Merge

From: Young, Jason \(GE Infrastructure\) <Jason.Young_at_ge.com>
Date: 2005-09-23 15:36:10 CEST

We had a user that claims that if one user deletes a file and then
another updates their working copy, that file gets deleted from their
working copy, even if they made changes.

Is that the expected behavior? I guess that's one way of merging it.
It seems like there is more than one way to do this. Is there anyway to
configure it somehow?

Thanks,
Jason

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@subversion.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@subversion.tigris.org
Received on Fri Sep 23 15:38:31 2005

This is an archived mail posted to the Subversion Users mailing list.