[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: unconfirmed update dialog lock functionality on repo for other users

From: Ben Fritz <fritzophrenic_at_gmail.com>
Date: Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:30:49 -0600

On Fri, Mar 11, 2016 at 3:13 AM, Walter Rodeghiero <roxwal_at_gmail.com> wrote:
>
> Hi,
> when committing on a shared copy of a repo i leave my pc without hitting
ok in the commit dialog.
> this results in other people in my team unable to operate on the repo
(tried on different subfolders).
> since the operation has ended in a good status i think the correct
behaviour should be to realease the lock on the sqlite db.
>

I assume you are talking about a *working copy*, not a repository.

Since you say it's "shared" then I assume you're using it on a network
share drive.

Both of these behaviors - sharing a working copy, and using a working copy
on a network share - are very explicitly recommended against. You will
almost certainly run into working copy corruption at some point in the
future if you continue doing that.

In other words: the correct behavior is, "don't do that".

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3165387

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2016-03-11 17:31:19 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.