[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Confirmation dialog for "Resolve using..."

From: Milan <intern_at_sbb.rs>
Date: Sun, 24 Jan 2016 09:40:48 -0800 (PST)

Since the command "Resolve using..." dos not have undo or backup option once you issue that command, why not have a confirmation popup dialog every time we "Resolve" some item?

In our company, we have 50 people, and at least once a month someone make a mistake and accidentally resolve using "theirs" instead of "mine" (or vice versa) and loose half a day of work(!) Hand can easily slip while clicking on a drop down menu.

I notice that there is a popup dialog after "resolve using..." that informs you that you successfully resolved the item. Why not use that dialog to ask you to CONFIRM that you actually WANT to resolve using "theirs" or "mine". It's better than just clicking the "ok" button as the only option.

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3156877

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2016-01-24 18:40:55 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.