[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Clicking resolved button removes content from WC

From: Stefan Hett <stefan_at_egosoft.com>
Date: Fri, 23 Oct 2015 12:24:32 +0200

Hi,

Steps to reproduce:
1. Merge some revision into a trunk/branch with a text-conflict.
2. In the pop-up select: "Edit Conflict".
3. When the merge tool opens, just close it
4. Click on the "Resolved" button

Actual result:
The resulting file in the working copy is empty

Expected result:
Either it should not be possible to click the Resolved button if there
are still conflict markers in the file at all or if you can click it, at
least do not modify the file (and remove all its contest).
Alternatively it could also be acceptable to keep the local working copy
file.

Tested with 1.9.2, but we also get reports from users in our company of
the same problem (files are empty after resolving conflicts) using 1.8.12.

-- 
Regards,
Stefan Hett, Developer/Administrator
EGOSOFT GmbH, Heidestrasse 4, 52146 Würselen, Germany
Tel: +49 2405 4239970, www.egosoft.com
Geschäftsführer: Bernd Lehahn, Handelsregister Aachen HRB 13473
------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3143584
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2015-10-23 12:24:57 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.