[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: Add and Undo Add for just modified resources reverts all changes without warning

From: Chambers, Joshua (US) <Joshua.Chambers_at_baesystems.com>
Date: Thu, 30 Jul 2015 15:46:21 +0000

This still appears to be a problem for me. Mostly in the "Check for Modifications" or Working Copy dialog box.

1. In a repo with unversioned and modified files. Select Check for Modifications from the context menu.

2. Select the modified file, and an unversioned file.

3. Right-click the unversioned file and select Add. (Both files now show Added for status!! F5 corrects the status, and prevent Undo-Add)

4. Right-click the unversioned file again and select Undo-Add.

5. Cry a little over lost work.

If done from the Explorer window Revert dialog box appears with the Option to unselect the Modified file. This seems better, but it seems a little odd (to me at least) that the Modified file is selected for Reversion even though I chose the Undo-Add menu item.

TortoiseSVN 1.8.11, Build 26392 - 64 Bit , 2015/03/19 18:50:20
Subversion 1.8.13, -release
apr 1.5.1
apr-util 1.5.4
serf 1.3.8
OpenSSL 1.0.2a 19 Mar 2015
zlib 1.2.8
Windows 7 Enterprise SP 1

Thanks for your hard work!

Josh

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3129405

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2015-07-30 18:38:31 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.