[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

'Force the merge' is checked by default

From: Karsten Stegelmann <karsten.stegelmann_at_soering.com>
Date: Fri, 22 May 2015 03:30:36 -0700 (PDT)

We have several instances of TortoiseSVN-1.7.12.24070-x64-svn-1.7.9 running on different machines. 'All of a sudden' the 'Force the merge' is checked by default when running the Merge Dialog for some of the machines.
Independent of the Merge Type (Merge of a range of revisions, Reintegrate a branch), on page three the checkbox 'Force the merge' is checked by 'default' which every invocation of the Merge dialog.
This is in controversy to the documentation, which states "The checkbox marked Force the merge [...] is not checked by default."
It seems that this behavior is stuck to the machines effected. On machines effected, this is valid for any Working Copy.
Machines not effected could have their own Working Copy and the above mentioned checkbox appears as expected - unchecked.

Under which circumstances is this behavior showing up? What can be done to have the standard default behavior back? Standard de-installation and re-installation does not help?

Thanks.

Best regards
Karsten

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3118725

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2015-05-22 12:51:20 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.