Hello Stefan, Simon,
Thank you for your replies. I agree with Simon. I don't want to keep
the file locally after the commit.
I expect TSVN behaviour
either: Delete the file locally and commit the delete immediately
or: Mark the file to be deleted and delete the file with the next commit.
Is there a chance that a setting could be added to TSVN where the user
could choose one of these variants?
2015-01-05 22:12 GMT+01:00 Simon Large <simon.tortoisesvn_at_gmail.com>:
> On 5 January 2015 at 19:19, Stefan Küng <tortoisesvn_at_gmail.com> wrote:
>> On 05.01.2015 12:40, Philipp Schleifer wrote:
>> > Hello,
>> > is it possible to keep files that has been deleted in the working copy
>> > using the "TSVN Delete menuoption" until the user commits this changes?
>> > Same would be helpful for renaming files.
>> Hold down the shift key while right-clicking to get the context menu in
>> explorer. Then you'll see the item "Delete (keep local)" which does
>> exactly that.
> Er, no it doesn't. That option keeps the local file as an unversioned file
> after commit. The OP asked about keeping it until the user commits his
> changes. I remember asking the same question many years ago, but it is a
> feature of the subversion library not TortoiseSVN. When you svn delete a
> file it is immediately deleted from the WC by the svn library.
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2015-01-08 22:32:09 CET