[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Peculiar "feature" on SVN Export

From: Robert Schor <Robert_Schor_at_urmc.rochester.edu>
Date: Wed, 18 Jun 2014 07:21:06 -0700 (PDT)

I have just updated to TortoiseSVN-1.8.7.25475-x64-svn-1.8.9. I'm running on Windows 7 Pro, x64, and our repository is hosted on a campus Server.

I am attempting to Export a "copy of the Working Copy" to the Public Directory so users can "use", but not "commit", the code (we're in "testing" mode). I open the folder into which I want to commit, C:\Users\Public\Documents, right-click, and choose Export. The resulting dialog box shows the following:
URL: https:\\nba-vcs\svn\TCC\S-Lab/trunk (this is the correct location of the repository for the S-Lab project). The Export directory, however, shows as
C:\Users\Public\Documents\https:\nba-vcs\svn\TCC\S-Lab. I need to manually delete "https:\nba-vcs\svn\TCC", leaving S-Lab, and then it "does what I want", namely exports the S-Lab folder from the repository into a newly-created S-Lab folder in Public Documents.

Why does Export add extra elements from repository URL? If I do an SVN Checkout instead of an Export, I do get the expected Checkout Directory of C:\Users\Public\Documents\S-Lab.

I haven't used Export recently, but I don't recall seeing this, say, a year ago.

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3083520

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2014-06-18 16:21:10 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.