[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Unversion a working copy - Again.

From: Huber Philipp (Helbling Technik) <philipp.huber_at_helbling.ch>
Date: Fri, 16 Aug 2013 13:53:04 +0000

Hi guys

I'm a big fan of TortoiseSVN and using it since its beginning. However, every now and then, I miss the following feature:

Sorry to bring up this topic again but it seems the actual problem has not been understood yet.

There is already a post describing exactly what I mean:
Author

lahtijuk

Full name

Jukka Lahtinen

Date

2009-07-23 04:17:18 PDT

Message

Is there a way to remove files from the repository so that they won't get deleted when somebody else does svn update?

This request is not about Export, it is about files wrongly added in the first way to the repository like preferences or user specific data. Of course that could have been avoided with ignore properties, but they also missed at that time.

There is a feature in HG called 'Forget' which removes the file from source control but leaves everybodys working copy unchanged when they update the next time.

This is the only feature which is missing in Tortoise SVN. Well I guess, it is not TortoiseSVN but SVN itself, which lack this feature.

Best regards,
Philipp Huber

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=3062807

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2013-08-16 15:57:48 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.