[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

BEWARE: this command IS deleting the files from working copies of team members

From: Truck <lokahl34_at_googlemail.com>
Date: Fri, 12 Mar 2010 00:51:32 -0800 (PST)

We just had the following issue here:
I had to "delete and add to ignore list" a folder that had (unwisely)
been committed into the repository in an earlier project state. After
I did this MY working copy kept working as I desired - as the files
were still there locally.
BUT: After my colleagues updated it actually DELETED the folder with
all its content from the working copies leaving the project in a
faulty state.

Isn't it possible somehow to remove/ignore folders from the repo
without deleting them in any of the local copies?

Best regards,
Truck

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=2458553

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2010-03-12 09:57:39 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.