[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Undo of deleting a folder in working copy

From: Jean-Marc van Leerdam <j.m.van.leerdam_at_gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 15 Jun 2009 13:25:45 +0200

Hi,

Sometimes when I delete a folder inside a working copy (Shift-Del),
and then perform an update on the parent, the folder is restored from
the repository, but sometimes the update reports 'Deleted [folder
name]' and does not restore the folder.

What are the conditions that result in restoring the folder?

Using TortoiseSVN 1.6.2, Build 16421 - 32 Bit -dev, 2009/05/22 12:48:45

-- 
Regards,
Jean-Marc
--
.       ___
.  @@  // \\      "De Chelonian Mobile"
. (_,\/ \_/ \     TortoiseSVN
.   \ \_/_\_/>    The coolest Interface to (Sub)Version Control
.   /_/   \_\     http://tortoisesvn.net
------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=2362111
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2009-06-15 13:28:37 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.