[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

RE: Re: After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed

From: <blackhole_at_collab.net>
Date: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 14:02:05 -0800 (PST)

> In 1.5.0-1.5.4 clients, when you do a repo-to-repo copy (and therefore,
> also when you do a rename) it will generate an svn:mergeinfo property on
> the affected file. Versions 1.5.5 and later are smarter about not
> including the mergeinfo if it isn't needed.
>
> -Mike

The branch was created using TSVN 1.5.7 or 1.5.8 (both linked to SVN 1.5.5).

But the svn:mergeinfo is not created during the copy, it is created when I merge trunk into the branch. This happens with TSVN 1.5.8 and a daily build linked to SVN 1.6 (or the current trunk).

------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=1229162

To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].
Received on 2009-02-25 23:06:25 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.