[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Re: revert to revision marks unmodified files as modified

From: Stefan Küng <tortoisesvn_at_gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 27 Jan 2009 17:32:51 +0100

paul_at_piak.nl wrote:
> Hello,
>
> When I choose 'revert to this revision' in the 'show log' window,
> many more files than were reverted (all but one) are marked as
> modified in the windows explorer. When I view the differences, the
> diff viewer does not show any differences. When committing this state
> all these files are committed, although they have not actually
> changed.
>
> This seems to happen only in projects with sub-folders and when a
> file in a sub-folder has changed. Tortoise seems to mess up when
> assigning the 'modified' property.

There is no 'modified property'. But since "revert to this revision"
does a reverse merge, what you see is that Subversion adds a lot of
svn:mergeinfo properties on your files.
If you want, you can remove those properties. If you leave them, the
next merge will be faster.

Stefan

-- 
       ___
  oo  // \\      "De Chelonian Mobile"
 (_,\/ \_/ \     TortoiseSVN
   \ \_/_\_/>    The coolest Interface to (Sub)Version Control
   /_/   \_\     http://tortoisesvn.net
------------------------------------------------------
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=4061&dsMessageId=1059434
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [users-unsubscribe_at_tortoisesvn.tigris.org].

Received on 2009-01-27 17:36:58 CET

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.