[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

Bug in TortoiseMerge, as released in version 1.5.3

From: <AKaplan_at_princeton.com>
Date: Fri, 5 Sep 2008 16:21:00 -0400

To Whom It May Concern:

I am reporting a bug found with TortoiseMerge, as distributed with the
1.5.3 version of the TortoiseSVN client:

Observed behavior: When editing a conflict, I specified "Use Mine before
Theirs." When I hit the Undo button, it actually removed content that was
in the "Theirs" document and was not in the "Mine" document.
Expected behavior: Undo returns the merged document to its previous state,
and does not touch the "Theirs" copy.

Please address this as soon as possible. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Adam Kaplan
Associate
Princeton Consultants
2 Research Way
Princeton, NJ 08540
609.987.8787 x313
Received on 2008-09-05 22:31:49 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.