[svn.haxx.se] · SVN Dev · SVN Users · SVN Org · TSVN Dev · TSVN Users · Subclipse Dev · Subclipse Users · this month's index

When upgrading from 1.4 to 1.5, suggest default option for "Use recycle bin when reverting" should be off

From: Scott Blum <scottb_at_google.com>
Date: Tue, 12 Aug 2008 19:38:17 -0400

Hi all,
I had been very unhappy after upgrading from 1.4->1.5 due to the sudden
slowness of "revert" (and doubly unhappy since there's no easy way to
downgrade). I was very happy to discover the option to not use the recycle
bin, but I'd have never found the option without searching the archives in
preparation for submitting a bug.

I would respectfully suggest defaulting this option to "off".
 Alternatively, a sticky checkbox on the "revert" dialog controlling this
option would be great, too.

Thanks!
Scott
Received on 2008-08-13 07:04:46 CEST

This is an archived mail posted to the TortoiseSVN Users mailing list.